High Rock Hideaways

High Rock Hideaways
25999 Chapel Ridge Road
South Bloomingville, Ohio 43152
Phone: 740-385-9851
Property Overview
Located on 197 acres of privately owned land with 10 miles of hiking trails featuring several beautiful rock formations, devils bath tubs, seasonal waterfalls and gorgeous Hemlock forests. No need to leave the property to enjoy what nature has to offer. Beautiful secluded, romantic log cabins with full amenities. Seven single room cabins as well as a two bedroom cabin with a loft which sleeps six total. Our two bedroom cabin, the Escape, is wheel chair accessible and features an ADA compliant bathroom. Hot tubs, gas grills, fire pit with free wood, central air, satellite TV and electric fire places. We are located within ten minutes of Old Mans Cave, Ash Cave, Fire Tower and Cedar Falls. We are in the center of it all! There is a large pavilion overlooking a catch and release fishing pond. All that you have to bring is your food and personal items and you're set to enjoy a secluded, peaceful getaway stay.
91

Category: Hocking Hills Cabins
Accommodations
The Landing - The Landing is a one room cabin with a majestic queen size bed, gas grill and a hot tub. Within walking distance of a catch and release pond and many trails on the property. Just a short drive from several caves and many area attractions.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



The Overlook - The Overlook is a one room cabin with a king size bed, gas grill, hot tub and wrap around porch. Front porch has a view of the catch and release pond. Several hiking trails on the property. Just a short drive from many of the nearby caves and attractions
Maximum Occupancy: 2



Yesteryear - This beautiful one room cabin in the woods has a queen size bed, gas grill, hot tub and is handicap accessible. Several hiking trails on the property with a catch and release pond. Just a short drive away from many caves and local attractions.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



The Escape - Two bedroom cabin with loft. Handicap accessible with an ADA compliant bathroom. Six person hot tub. Gas grill. Sleeps up to six guests.
Maximum Occupancy: 6



Silver Wolf - A private, one room cabin located on 195 acres of nature's finest. Hot tub, gas grill and fire ring with firewood supplied. Hiking trails, seasonal waterfalls, caverns, cliffs and Devils bathtubs.On sight catch and release fishing pond. Queen size bed.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



Nature's Paradise - A secluded one room cabin located on 195 acres of hiking trails, seasonal waterfalls, caverns, cliffs and Devils bathtubs. On sight catch and release fishing pond with pavilion. Hot tub, gas grill and fire pit with firewood supplied. Queen size bed.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



Lakota - A secluded, cozy one room cabin located on 195 acres of nature's finest. Hiking trails, seasonal waterfalls, caverns, cliffs and Devils bathtubs. On sight catch and release fishing pond with pavilion. Hot tub, gas grill and fire pit with firewood supp
Maximum Occupancy: 2



Trail Ridge - Great views can be enjoyed while sitting on the covered deck. Secluded and tucked away in the woods, this cabin has a queen size bed, gas grill, hot tub, fire pit with firewood. Listen to nature as you relax in the hot tub.
Maximum Occupancy: 2



RV 1 - Private RV spot with 40' of green space between each other. 195 acres with several miles of hiking trails. Catch and release pond. We supply a limited amount of firewood per night. Picnic tables, fire pit and charcoal grill.
Maximum Occupancy: 6



RV 2 - Private RV spot with 40' of green space between each other. 195 acres with several miles of hiking trails. Catch and release pond. We supply a limited amount of firewood per night. Picnic tables, fire pit and charcoal grill.
Maximum Occupancy: 6



RV 3 - Private RV spot with 40' of green space between each other. 195 acres with several miles of hiking trails. Catch and release pond. We supply a limited amount of firewood per night. Picnic tables, fire pit and charcoal grill.
Maximum Occupancy: 6



RV 4 - Private RV spot with 40' of green space between each other. 195 acres with several miles of hiking trails. Catch and release pond. We supply a limited amount of firewood per night. Picnic tables, fire pit and charcoal grill.
Maximum Occupancy: 6



Combined Featured Amenites
(The most commonly requested Hocking Hills amenities are listed in bold)
Hot Tub
Firewood Provided
• Electric Fireplace
Big Screen TV
• Satelite Television
• DVD Player
Fire Ring
Air Conditioning
• Fishing On Site
• 1 Bedroom
• 2 Bedrooms
King Bed
Queen Bed
• Futon
• Shower Only
• 1 Bath
• Gas Grill
• Charcoal Grill
Suited for Children
Pets Allowed
Handicapped Accessible
• Laundry Facility
No Smoking Inside
• Television
• Movies
Visitor Reviews
Rating
5 out of 5
Great Place to Stay
Tammie, Leonidas
Review Posted: Jul 14    Date of Visit: January
The campground offers full hookups wilth larger sites, both in depth and width. The setting was peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful. I would definitely go back.
Rating
5 out of 5
A GREAT place to vacation....
ANE, OH
Review Posted: Jul 12    Date of Visit: July
This is the place to stay if you want to be where you can't see anything but nature, yet you are not very far from the road. It is everything the website says it is and then some. Birds singing in the trees right outside the bedroom windows, a very clean and tidy place to stay to relax and hike at your own pace. or just hangout at the cabin Cindy and Phyllis are very nice ladies and very helpful if you have any questions.
Management Comment:
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit. We hope you are able to return sometime in the future. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service
Richard, Uniontown
Review Posted: Jul 12    Date of Visit: July
We reserved one of the new RV sties and arrived with our Class A motor home and car in tow on a tow dolly. Although we did manage to make it into the property, the entrance was very tight and not easy to maneuver through. There was also a tree on the RV site driveway with low hanging branches that were of concern. Once management was notified of these concerns, I have never seen anyone respond so quickly to begin addressing the problems. They immediately began trimming all overhanging branches and working on the entrance to improve ease of entry and exist for RV's. The actual RV site was spacious, easy to back into and had plenty of room for all hookups. The site included a picnic table, barbeque grill, fire pit and benches around the fire pit. The property was very nice and conveniently located to the Hocking Hills attractions. We truly appreciated the managers attention to our concerns and would stay here again if returning to Hocking Hills.
Management Comment:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Most importantly we appreciate your input on issues that need to be corrected and for that we thank you. Your input makes helps make the experience of High Rock better for all. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Great RV Spot
Darla, Toledo
Review Posted: Jul 8    Date of Visit: January
Unfortunately we were only able to stay 2 night. Fortunately they were great nights. The RV sites were spacious, and well maintained. There was a lot of wooded trails to explore. It was great for our 2 labs, who loved the hikes and all the water, and our favorite part was watching the momma deer chance,and jump after the doe on the path, right in front of us.
Management Comment:
Glad your labs enjoyed their visit. My daughter has three rescue labs so I know a little bit about what you are saying. Based on the feedback we are getting we may be expanding the number of RV sites we have. We believe High Rock has something special to offer. Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Great experience!
Mark, Cuyahoga Falls
Review Posted: Jun 23    Date of Visit: June
My wife and I stayed two nights with our dog. This was our first time in a cabin. We heard stories of cabins not being clean especially a pet friendly cabin. This cabin was immaculate. Extremely clean and maintained. We had a great time. Perfect location for trails in Hocking Hills.
Management Comment:
Thank you for your feedback, we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope you are able to return. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
A wonderful stay!
Vicki, VINTON
Review Posted: Jun 23    Date of Visit: January
My husband and I wanted to a trial run with a new camper. We decided to try out High Rock Hideaways and boy were we please. This place was very low key, just what we were seeking!! There was one other camper camping near us which was not a problem. They even came over and introduced themselves. Very clean and quiet! Only thing we had problems with was the water pressure wasn't very good and the water was dirty coming from the spigot but that wouldn't keep us from visiting again. We really enjoyed our stay!!
Management Comment:
Dear Vicki, We are glad High Rock met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The water pressure and cloudy water issue has been corrected. The new water hydrants we installed had an issue with a backflow valve which was corrected by replacing the valve. Thank you for pointing out this issue. We always appreciate and respond immediately to issues raised by our guests. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect Getaway
Carol, Tallmadge
Review Posted: Jun 20    Date of Visit: June
My stay was only 2 nights but they were the best nights I've ever had. If you are looking for peace, quiet, and serenity, this is the place for you. That fact that the cabin Landing was exceptionally clean and comfortable only added to to my enjoyment. Phyllis and her grandson were very helpful. What nice people! Due to the rain I did not get to explore the waterfalls etc. but I'm sure everything was as beautiful as the rest of the surroundings. I hope to come back soon as this ranks as my favorite place to stay. Thanks to everyone for the perfect getaway.
Management Comment:
Dear Carol: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly hope that you do come back and explore the trails. We recently re discovered a White Oak tree on the property which is ~270 years old. It is truly a magnificent specimen. We will be adding it to the trail map as a site to see. Hard to believe that "Old Oak Tree" was 25 years old when the revolutionary war started. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
4 out of 5
Pleasant experience
nathan, Trenton
Review Posted: Jun 15    Date of Visit: January
My wife and i had a short weekend getaway. We stayed in the landing cabin. Cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed the trails on the property and how close we were to old man's cave and other attractions. We are looking forward to bringing our kids back to enjoy the fishing pond. Only down fall was no cell reception, but wifi would be a nice option.
Management Comment:
hello Nathan: Glad you enjoyed your stay at high rock. Sorry about the cell phone reception, unfortunately that is something beyond our control. Others have stated that being disconnected was an advantage. There are some awesome catfish in that pond which have been caught (and released). We hope you do return soon, let us know how we can make your visit more enjoyable! Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Stay here!
Alexis, Lewisburg
Review Posted: Jun 8    Date of Visit: June
This cabin was so clean and the most reasonably priced close to the trails with a personal hot tub. Beware of many of the other cabins as they are miles away from The tails. This was right in the middle of them. Awesome experience, they really need to update pictures because honestly their site doesnt do this place justice. I give it 20 stars!!!
Management Comment:
Thanks for your response Alexis, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree that the web site needs to be updated, this will be done relatively soon. We have some improvements we are finishing such as side porches and 4 new full hook up RV sites which we want to be in the new pictures and we will be adding a trail video. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing!
Ignacio, Ann Arbor
Review Posted: May 25    Date of Visit: May
My girlfriend and I rented the Silver Wolf for 2 nights in early May. We were looking for a way to relax and disconnect from the stress of everyday life, and I couldn't be happier with our choice! The cabin was very clean, and enjoying the hot tub on the porch was amazing. We were even able to see racoons and deer from the porch! The location is also outstanding. Less than a 10 min drive to all the major sites in the Area Old Man's Cave, Ash Cave, Cedar Falls, etc.... The property also has its own private hiking trails which were outstanding I definitely recommend to go see Little Ash Cave!. All in all it was a wonderful experience, and I can't wait to come back again next year!
Management Comment:
Ignacio we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you do return and you should see some further improvements with the trails and the area by Little Ash Cave. Just a note of caution if you see any Sasquatch whatever you do, DO NOT FEED THEM! Take Care, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Cozy Cottage
Lindsay , Marysville
Review Posted: May 16    Date of Visit: May
The cabin was exactly as advertised! Very cozy, and perfect for a romantic weekend getaway for our anniversary! We usually travel in large groups when we stay, but should we go again just the two of us, we will definitely check out this company again! Thanks!
Management Comment:
Lindsay good to hear that your stay was pleasant. Further improvements are planned and we hope you do check out Highrock again. Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Quiet, clean, peaceful break from
Sarah, Dayton
Review Posted: May 11    Date of Visit: May
The website was very accurate in it's portrayal of the cabin except now it has a beautiful new side deck!. It was easy to get into, everything was very clean, and the kitchen was stocked with all the tools we needed to make dinner. Customer service was direct and timely. The drive to Old Man's Cave was about 10 minutes, which was lovely. I wasn't aware there were hiking trails on the property there was a map of them on the side of the fridge we'll definitely be back and will check them out!
Management Comment:
Sarah, many quests have said the trail system is the best part of their experience. Therefore we have a number of improvements planned for the trail system and observation areas. We certainly hope you do come back and check out the trails! Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Awesome place! Can't wait to return!
Peggy, Fairfield
Review Posted: Apr 30    Date of Visit: April
We loved our stay and HRH and will definitely be back...sooner rather than later! It was very clean and comfortable! We didn't even go into HH because your land was so awesome! Next time we plan to fish as well!
Management Comment:
Hi Peggy, thanks for sharing your thoughts on your visit to HRH. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Great place to stay
Paul, Akron
Review Posted: Apr 23    Date of Visit: April
We had a very relaxing stay at yesterday cabin. When we pulled into the drive we realized we had stayed at the same cabin a number of years before however this time everything seemed to be cleaner and more accessible. Being semi handicapped it was very easy to enter and move about the cabin. Very comfortable bed , slept like a rock. We will be back!! Paul and Judi. Akron,Oh
Management Comment:
Paul, thanks for your comments. We acquired this property 2.5 years ago and have been making many improvements, but we still have a long way to go. Glad to see you have recognized some of those improvements. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners),
Rating
5 out of 5
Beautiful weekend in a beautiful cabin!
Ryan, Waynesburg
Review Posted: Apr 20    Date of Visit: April
My husband and I stayed the weekend in Silver Wolf cabin. It was absolutely beautiful, exceptionally clean and quiet. The cabin had the perfect location, minutes to Ash cave, Cedar falls, and Old Man's cave. The cabin exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!
Management Comment:
Thank you for your input. We are glad you got to enjoy the Hocking Hills are and do hope you come back, perhaps during a different season because each season has a different look and feel. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Rainy Spring Break but so worth it!
Angela, Cincinnati
Review Posted: Apr 4    Date of Visit: January
I absolutely adored this place and think I will make it a annual tradition to stay there!! My 11 yr. old daughter and I took an impromptu trip for her spring break here. Even though it rained the entire time, we had an absolute blast partly because my daughter is so much fun but also because this place had everything we needed! It is centrally located so convenient to get to all of the Hocking Hill sites. The cabin was so well kept, clean, organized, and had everything you needed. I am an experienced tent camper so typically bring everything I need, which I did, but quickly realized I didn't need anything except food because everything else was provided. It was awesome to just sit back and enjoy the place. Close to the catch and release pond and trails made it very convenient for us to just have an adventure and not worry about driving. The covered deck by the pond was spectacular and large enough for a huge band and a big party...but it was just the two of us so enjoyed it to the fullest. And, since it was raining the whole time, it kept us dry while we fished. The property owners/maintenance folks came by every day to ensure the hot tub was in good order. We enjoyed it every night and watched the rain from the comfort of the hot tub. We even managed to light a fire with the provided wood and fire ring despite the rain. Internet was available but cell phone service was very spotty but who cares when you are on vacation--not me!unless of course you need to be in contact with family for emergencies My only constructive comment is about the lack of isolation...we were at the Overlook cabin and it was close to the main property and another cabin. I like to be isolated when camping but it turned out to not be a bid deal. We didn't feel intruded at all by the main house and because it was raining, the other cabin guests weren't outside much unlike my daughter and I. So, in the end, it worked out great. Even though I prefer isolation, I will come back!
Management Comment:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Highrock. It is a great place "to get away from it all". I appreciate your "isolation" comment. We have a lot of improvements planned for the future including new cabins so that is something we will keep in mind. We sincerely do hope you come back! Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Relaxing couples weekend!
Chad, Wapakoneta
Review Posted: Mar 23    Date of Visit: January
We stayed in the Yesteryear cabin. It appeared to be new and very clean. It had all the amenities we wanted such as a hot tub, a gas grill, direct Tv, WiFi owners were trialing and it worked wonderfully all weekend. Also it was secluded and very quiet. Better than the pictures! Also to note the cabin does have a working stove that does not appear in the pictures or the description. We will be back! T
Management Comment:
Chad, we appreciate your comments. We have a number of improvements planned especially for the trail system. We enjoy sharing the beauty and serenity the place has to offer. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
30th wedding anniversary
Rick, Cincinnati
Review Posted: Feb 23    Date of Visit: February
My wife and I celebrated at the Lakota cabin. The cabin and hot tub were clean and everything looked new. The area is awesome for hiking and just admiring mother natures finest work. We will be back.
Management Comment:
Dear Rick, thanks for your comments. We are planning on some trail improvements for this year, hope you notice them when you return. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect Weekend Getaway
Sean, Cleveland
Review Posted: Jan 26    Date of Visit: January
My fianc and I went and stayed at the Landing for a weekend. It was absolutely perfect, and there were no issues with the cabin. The bed was great, and the hot tub extremely clean. Perfect location for all of the hikes too
Management Comment:
Dear Sean: Thanks for your comments. This coming year one of our major improvements projects is the trail system. Hope you return at some point. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
4 out of 5
High rock hideaway the landing review
Karen, Kettering
Review Posted: Jan 19    Date of Visit: January
The cabin was cute and cozy. The owners were so friendly it had snowed and they were quick to plow and even put down salt on the porch. The hiking on site was amazing My only complaint is the mattress. So uncomfortable I slept on the couch the second night.
Management Comment:
Dear Karen thanks for your response regarding your recent stay. We did check the mattress and agree with your comment so we did replace it with a new mattress. Glad you enjoyed the hiking trails. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Beautiful property!
June, galion
Review Posted: Nov 23    Date of Visit: October
We were very happy with our stay at Escape cabin. The furnishings and décor were cozy and comfortable and everything was nice and clean. The hot tub was very nice and we were very satisfied with our privacy and the surrounding view. It rained during our trip so we didn't get to enjoy the fire pit or the trails but did enjoy the "fireplace "and the large covered deck. I would warn that if you use GPS you may be taken past the entrance so watch for the big sign and turn in there. We will definitely stay in the Escape cabin again!
Management Comment:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Escape and thank you for sharing your experience. When you do return we hope the weather is more accommodating so you are able to get out on the trails and enjoy a fire. Also, the night sky's are really amazing in the Hocking Hills area, we understand this area has the least amount of light pollution in the State. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Great Cabin- The Landing
Kenneth, Shadyside
Review Posted: Nov 6    Date of Visit: October
Had a great time, would rent from High Rock Hideaways again.
Management Comment:
Thanks for your comments, we do hope you return! Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Great Cabin!
Angela, Cincinnati
Review Posted: Nov 3    Date of Visit: October
Great cabin! So clean! Everything was perfect!
Management Comment:
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return some day. Larry & Becky (owners).
Rating
3 out of 5
The Landing
amy, atwater
Review Posted: Nov 3    Date of Visit: October
Second visit to High Rock and it did not disappoint. The new trails(whispering cave) was nice. The trails at the cabin are great, you really don't need to go to the other trails if time does not allow for it. The trails on the property are a bit challenging but are marked well. The little waterfall was running and made for a nice surprise. Website is spot on and the location is great. Must check out the wind chime store. Hubby likes the lake to fish even at 40 degrees. Only con would be that a new mattress might be in order. I have already passed on the information to another couple who also like to celebrate their anniversary at hocking hills. Till next time.
Management Comment:
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Also, want to thank you for the referral. We will look into the mattress issue. Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Hideaway with it all
Gary, Lebanon
Review Posted: Oct 30    Date of Visit: October
With an easy to get to cabin. Extremely Clean & inviting, even with off/on rain, it was still possible to get some outside walking with the trails on property. Lots of support from owners. Comfortable heat and air (we needed both). Close to other area parks and special spots. Highly worth it and recommended. We loved and will remember our honeymoon cabin (14 years of marriage)!
Management Comment:
Thanks for staying with us and congratulations on 14 years of marriage. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Outstanding
Reid, Shade
Review Posted: Oct 25    Date of Visit: October
Great place Can't wait to go back again
Management Comment:
We hope you do return and enjoy our next visit as much as the first. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
A Perfect Visit to Hocking Hills
Terry, Thornville
Review Posted: Oct 24    Date of Visit: October
We had a great time at High Rock Hideaways. The Escape was so nice. The cabin was very clean and inviting. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots and pans and every kind of utensil you could need. We took advantage of the gas grill, hot tub, burning pit, fishing lake and walking paths. We also loved the location which was very convenient to other attractions in the area. Our favorite part was seeing the undeveloped property on the site...thanks so much Kent...we will never forget that ride! What a pleasure to get to meet Phyllis and Cindy. We laughed and talked as if we had known each other for years. We didn't get to meet the owner of the property but from what we heard we wish we could have Can't wait to come back!
Management Comment:
Thanks for sharing your experience and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we did not get to meet you, hopefully we will when you return. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Silver Wolf 25981
Christine, Gahanna
Review Posted: Oct 23    Date of Visit: October
The online pictures do not do this cabin justice! It was private and beautiful on the inside with views of nature through each window. The cabin was clean and spacious for two people. Everything in the cabin was in proper working order. The hot tub was warm and wonderful. We had a brand new grill to use. The bed was comfortable and the hot shower had great water pressure. The cabin was easy to find and close to area attractions. We will return. Only suggestion would be to bring additional towels for showering.
Management Comment:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Silver Wolf. If you find that you need anything extra during your stay just let Phyllis or Cindy at the office know and I am sure they will take care of you. We hope you enjoy your next stay as much. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners).
Rating
5 out of 5
Nature's Paradise
Dawn, Bowling Green
Review Posted: Oct 15    Date of Visit: October
My husband and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Nature's Paradise Cabin. It was very well maintained, clean, and stocked with essentials. We cannot wait to return!
Management Comment:
Thank you for your comments. We have a number of improvements planned including the cabin you stayed in. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Romantic getaway
Angela, Columbus
Review Posted: Oct 9    Date of Visit: September
Perfect for a romantic weekend. Very secluded and cozy. Our cabin had everything we needed to relax and enjoy. We could completely unwind in the hot tub on the private covered deck surrounded by trees. Great location within the boundaries of the Hocking State Park and very close to the Ash Cave trail. Already planning our next visit!
Management Comment:
Thanks for sharing your experience. Hope to see you, we have many improvements planned. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Our stay
Bryan, burbank
Review Posted: Sep 25    Date of Visit: September
We had a fabulous time, everything was wonderful,a great 1st time cabin staying 27th anniversary .only small silly issue we had identifying trail directions to the falls an other attraction along the path the hand drawn map was ok but,maybe a sign with directions (arrows) pointing to these locations,would help alot..was a peaceful 3 hour walk tho..you are close to all the hikes an the town of logan.at the end of our stay we took a tour to see other cabin options an located a cabin that would be our next stay..thank you for making our stay fabulous..
Management Comment:
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Putting up some directional signs is on our "to do" list and we expect to have that done soon. Thanks for your input on that matter. Sincerely, Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Outstanding
Teresa, Middletown
Review Posted: Sep 9    Date of Visit: September
Our stay was really great. Very nice, clean cabin and the fishing was so much fun. We will definitely recommen your place to all of our friends and family.
Management Comment:
We are glad you enjoyed your we are trying to create a create a peaceful and restful environment. Other property improvements are planned for the future. Thanks for our comments. Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
A cozy getaway!
Michael, Sandusky
Review Posted: Sep 1    Date of Visit: August
We had a fantastic time staying at The Overlook! Everything was clean and beautiful! The views are incredible. We loved that it was secluded enough for privacy but still close to all the local attractions for us to visit! We will recommend to anyone who asks and will definitely be back very soon!
Management Comment:
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope you are able to return for another visit. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
35th Anniversary
Bryan, Jeannette
Review Posted: Aug 13    Date of Visit: August
We stayed at Yesteryear we loved it. It was nice quiet and secluded. The hot tub was very nice and the grill for grilling steaks was a real plus. This is a place we will definitely be back again and again. Thanks
Management Comment:
Glad you chose High Rock for your anniversary getaway and that it met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope you do return! Larry & Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Rest and Relaxation
Keely, Columbus
Review Posted: Aug 10    Date of Visit: July
Our stay at the Landing was restful and relaxing. We were there just to unwind, and get away from it all. The cabin was wonderful. We had everything we wanted. We would definitely return in the future.
Management Comment:
Glad you were able to relax. We sincerely hope you do return, all the seasons have something to offer. Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Perfect Home Away from Home
Rita, Cincinnati
Review Posted: Aug 9    Date of Visit: August
This was the perfect location for getting away! The size was just right for the two of us and having a full kitchen made it even nicer for us to be able to make our own meals. The cabin was very clean and looked brand new. The fishing pond was exciting and we loved being able to sit out on the front porch in the wonderful gliders and look upon it as the sun went down. We also took advantage of the hot tub after all those hours of hiking both in Hocking Hills State Park and on the property. The website accurately described everything that was available to us. Our hosts were very friendly and made sure we knew how to contact them if we needed anything. We also appreciated the brochures left for information on things to do in the area. The journal in the cabin was a joy to read and we decided to hike different trails based on the recommendations of other guests. We saw that quite a few previous guests had enjoyed Brewery 33...we our craft beer enthusiasts to this will be on our list to see on our next visit! It's been a long time since my husband and I have been able to get away (just the two of us) and this was the perfect place to reconnect and get away from everyday life! Thank you for providing our new "home away from home" - we will definitely be back!
Management Comment:
I do not know what it is but there is something therapeutic about the area. We do hope you return and try out some of the craft beers. Thanks for your comments. Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
The Overlook Getaway Weekend
Rebekah, Ravenna
Review Posted: Aug 7    Date of Visit: July
My wife and I booked the Overlook at Highrock Hideaways for two reasons, the close proximity to many of Hocking Hills great hiking trails and the secluded location of the cabin. We were not disappointed with either. Ash Cave and Old Man's Cave are just a few minutes drive from the cabins, and the back porch of the cabin was private even though this cabin was the closest to the main house on the property. Logan is about 20 minutes away, so you're still close to everything you need for the perfect get away.
Management Comment:
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your expectations were met. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
5 out of 5
Overlook
Leah, Charlotte
Review Posted: Aug 1    Date of Visit: July
We stayed at Overlook this time. It was a wonderful cabin. Everything was great. I would recommend this property to all of my friends.
Management Comment:
Thanks for staying with us and we do hope you return! Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
3 out of 5
The Landing
Kathryn, South bend
Review Posted: Jul 30    Date of Visit: July
Our stay was very nice!! The cabin setting was great! Hot tub was clean and work like it's suppose to. The only complaint or negative thing we would say about this cabin is the bathroom. It is small, toilet is in a tight place and the shower is small and the curtain touches you as you are taking a shower. Also would be nice to have a towel for every night that you stay. We would stay again.
Management Comment:
Thanks for your comments and recommendations. We just acquired the property two years ago and have been constantly improving the property since then. Some issues are structural in nature such as the bathroom. One year ago we completed the construction of a new cabin and the bathroom and others areas are much more generous in size and that is our intention for any new construction. We are glad you enjoyed you stay. Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners)
Rating
4 out of 5
4th of July getaway !!
Domenic, Hinckley
Review Posted: Jul 25    Date of Visit: July
At the last minute, my husband and I decided to take a trip to Hocking Hills and booked The Landing Cabin at High Rock Hideaways. We were very pleased with the cabin and High Rock Hideaways. We hiked the on-site trails and also Old Man Cave, Cedar Falls and Logan Lake. Beautiful trails and amazing scenery every where we went. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Management Comment:
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hocking Hills. Hope you are able to return some day! Sincerely, Larry and Becky (owners.
Reviews are the subjective opinions of Hocking Hills visitors and not of HockingHills.com
Hocking Hills Hiker